Maybe We Can Do This

So not only are we dealing with EOE, food allergies, and everything that goes along with that, but I am also homeschooling. I pulled the boys from school a couple of weeks ago and have decided that this is what will be best for them, but that’s another post for another day.

Today we had a park day with a dear friend. Whenever I’m needing to recharge my cup and get some good girl time in, she happens to message asking if we want to do a park playdate. It’s like she knows I need her. Have you ever had that friend who makes you want to be a better mom, wife, and follower of God? That’s her for me. She grounds me, gives me peace, and makes me want to be better. After the past couple of days we’ve had, I knew I needed her presence around me. I just hope that I help her as much as she helps me.

She gave me some good tips for homeschooling, and some reminding that I need to be patient and have grace. Sometimes what I want to happen won’t happen, and that’s okay. Sometimes having some flexibility will work, and sometimes knowing that the kids just need to get out and have hands on learning is okay.

After the park, we went to Kroger. All I want to say is thank God for Kroger’s natural living section. I found so many safe things for Chris, and they taste really good! The mac and cheese was surprisingly really really yummy and the crackers are a big hit, even with my non food allergy kiddos.

16681707_10154735590280743_6786438034719602701_n

I feel like maybe I have a handle on this. I don’t do well with change. I don’t do well with things I can’t control, so until I can find that control, I feel very out of sorts. Maybe, just maybe this is going to work. Maybe I can handle it all.

Leave a Reply

